Causa Sui consists of Jakob Skøtt, Jonas Munk, Rasmus Rasmussen and Jess Kahr, and have released eight albums since 2005. The trilogy set Summer Sessions that saw the band move away from the heavy-psych of their two first albums to more abstract, instrumental sounds that owes as much to electric Miles Davis or Can as to american stoner-rock.

Causa Sui's sound has been described as the sound of a giant wave rolling up through the last four decades of rock. The band is currently working on a new studio album, Return to Sky, which will be released March 18th 2016.

Upcoming live dates

Stoned from the Underground, July 14-16, Germany 2016

Lake on Fire, August 07-08, Austria 2016

Psych Fest Århus, Sep. 30th & Oct. 1st, Denmark 2016 

Smoke The Fuzz Fest, Oct. 22nd, Athens, Greece 2016 

Contact Causa Sui

Albums by Causa Sui
Causa Sui t-shirt (red)
15,00 €
Causa Sui t-shirt (blue)
15,00 €
Causa Sui: Return to Sky
18,00 €
Causa Sui: Pewt'r Sessions 3
18,00 €
Causa Sui: Live at Freak Valley MP3
10,00 €
Causa Sui: Euporie Tide
20,00 €
Causa Sui: Pewt'r Sessions 1-2
20,00 €
Causa Sui: Summer Sessions
33,00 €